Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (January 2021)

Passenger Vessels

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of January 2021 Marine News Magazine

Marine News January 2021 Volume 32 Number 1

Marine News (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Editor’s Note tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271

At this time last year, the passenger ves- www.marinelink.com sel sector was among the strongest in the

PUBLISHER

U.S. maritime industry, and expectations

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com for continued market growth over the year

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director ahead were palpable. Surely, no one could

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com have known what was about to unfold, and

Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com that ferries, tour boats, river cruise ships and

Tel: 212-477-6700 other passenger vessels would soon empty

Contributing Writers out as the effects of COVID-19 took hold.

Tom Ewing • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker “The reality of the situation is that the

PRODUCTION passenger vessel industry has been devas-

Production & Graphics Manager

Eric Haun, Editor,

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com tated by COVID-19 and our businesses haun@marinelink.com are doing everything possible to survive,”

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing writes Colleen Stephens, president of Stan

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Stephens Glacier and Wildlife Cruises as well as the Passenger Vessel Associa-

Advertising Sales Managers tion, in her column starting on page 20. “Nationwide, vessel operators are

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com constantly adapting to ever-changing state and local requirements as well as

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 unpredictable customer behavior. . . Many companies have lost the entirety

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com of their 2020 operating season. If they are operating at all, most companies

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com have experienced reductions in revenue by as much as 90% and have laid off

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 or furloughed as much as 80% of their employees.”

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Stephens tells it like it is. For many, the situation has been grim and re-

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com mains so into the new year. Still, with dedication and perseverance, there’s

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 always hope for a brighter future. “I’m choosing to be optimistic and focus

Managing Director, Intl. Sales on the opportunities ahead. Trust me, that’s not easy to say.” Stephens writes.

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 “We may be down, but I say don’t lose hope.”

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik

CIRCULATION

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

TO SUBSCRIBE:

Subscriptions to Marine News (9 issues per year) for one year are available for $50.00; Two years (18 issues) for $80.00.

Send your check payable to:

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010

Member

Marine News ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly except for February, August and December by Maritime

Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St. New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher

Business Publications Audit reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced of Circulation, Inc.

without the express permission of the publisher. 4 | MN January 2021

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.